Another Shooting in USA

So today in the UK we wake up to hear there has been yet another school shooting in USA.

Obviously, in the UK, we haven’t grown up with guns as a big part of our lives and it’s definitely not considered “normal” to own a gun. I suppose this is more than likely the reason we cannot comprehend the idealogy of the American people.

I think gradually over time American people have become more anti-guns, especially the younger generations but there still seems to be a large amount of people who believe that owning a gun is a necessity and the idea that someone can just legally buy a gun from a shop, to me, is just ludicrous.

I respect the fact that American’s have had a different upbringing in a different surrounding to me but surely it’s just common sense.

I don’t particularly think anything will change after yet another tragedy but for the people who have lost their lives and the families it has affected, you have my sincerest condolonces.

I recently lost my dad to a chest infection. A chest infection, let that sink in. Yet, people want to go around shooting up schools. There’s already too many things that can kill us for us to kill each other.

Love don’t hate.

Leave a comment